QuickBooks Randomly Disconnecting - FAQ
QuickBooks allows ServiceBox to maintain its authorization with each QuickBooks customer for 100 days. That means every 100 days, QuickBooks will disconnect from ServiceBox and require you to re-authorize ServiceBox's access. Do not fear; this is an intentional safety practice, and all your settings have been saved. Simply use this authorization page (below) to re-authorize, and you will be re-connected and able to continue like normal.
Click Connect to QuickBooks

As you click on 'Connect to QuickBooks', this will navigate you to your Intuit login, where you will enter your login credentials for QuickBooks Online.

As you log in, QuickBooks Online will ask you if you want to share your data with ServiceBox. Click Connect.

Need Help?
If you have any questions or need support, please click the Help button in your ServiceBox account or email us at support@getservicebox.com.